Finally: knitting machine!

I think I need a basket to keep this big cable in, otherwise it is going to get tangled. I am almost done with the red section, so almost time to move onto orange. I don’t know why but I have a thing for colours and they are always in rainbow order… never mind. 3000 rows down and thousands more to go, can’t wait to learn a bit more about the knitting machine so that I can knit a nice lacy shawl in no time at all… instead of taking me three weeks to do the damn thing, and then stuffing up half the time.

20170301_074850

Speaking of hand knitting and stuffing up shawls.

This is the 3rd attempt at Silverleaf, I know this one is mine because I love the colour (did I mention that a friend wanted the purple one that I messed up? Sold it to her cheap).

That’s all I have at the moment. Work is busy because of people being away, we finally have a string of warm weather in Melbourne, and I am completely exhausted and want to sleep for three days.

And I’m hungry. Did I mention that I am starving??

Leave a Reply

