First front is done!

And with that I think it’s time to move onto a different project before I cast on the next piece of this.

I am going to make a couple of the pairs of crochet slippers this weekend for Julz and for my Mum. Then with a big of luck I will be able to make it to Big W to get another pair of cheap flip flops so that I can make the pair that my Nana wants because I don’t have a pair of bases in her size at the moment.

The scarf for my friend is coming along fast, just doing a couple of rows each night and will do the hat on Sunday after I go to see my friend’s baby.

I also have a couple of massage clients booked in for Sunday as well, so there’s a bit of cash on the side to make up for the hellish amount I spent online on yarn for god knows what projects… Luckily I found Ravelry and have a tonne of ideas now….!!

I decided to leave work early today after yesterday’s almost 12 hour day. I don’t think anyone is going to give two shits to be perfectly honest.

I’m just glad it’s the weekend. I don’t think I could have handled another day this week. We might go to the Better Homes and Gardens show thingy tomorrow, but Husband has to “see how he feels”. Good thing that I didn’t pay for them and they were free through work. I thought I was doing the right thing and getting them for him because he loves that shit. Maybe he’s just not feeling it this week.

Anyway. Onto the slippers.

Leave a Reply

